Skip to main content

Nominations 2007

The 2007 nominations for the European BMX Hall of Fame by the UNIVERSITY of BMX.

D.5 European BMX Hall of Fame nominations 2007

Category A1:

The nominee from the 2007 World Championships is the following Champion coming from Europe:

  • Elite women: Shanaze Read (GBR)

Category A2:

2007 Supercross World Cup Series overall winners:

  • Elite men: Robert de Wilde (Holland)
  • Elite women: Laetitia le Corquille (France)

Category A3:

The nominees from the 2007 European Championships are the following Champions:

  • Elite men: Thomas Allier (France)
  • Elite women: Anne Caroline Chausson (France)

Category A4:

Pioneer rider(s) nominated.

  • Andy Ruffell (GBR)
  • Sven Nijs (BEL)

Special recoqnition:

  • Eric Rupe (USA)

Category B1:

Pioneer (non racers) nomination(s):

  • NO nomination(s).

Category B2:

Organizers/promoters of European Top events:

  • NO nomination(s).

Category C:

European National Teams or Manufacturer Teams winning a team World title;

  • NO nomination(s), no European team did win a team World title.

Note: UCI decided to give up from 2007 on, the World title Manufacturer Team Competition at World Championships.


Update Waalre, November 2007

Induction: all nominees mentioned above, have been inducted in November 2007.