The 2018 nominations for the European BMX Hall of Fame by the UNIVERSITY of BMX.

D.5 European BMX Hall of Fame nominations 2018

Category AA:

Nominations will be made after the 2020 Olympic Championships in BMX in Tokyo-Japan.

Category A1:

The nominees from the 2018 UCI World Championships 2018 in Baku, Azerbejan, are the following Champions coming from Europe:

European rider won an Elite World Championship title.

Elite Women:    Laura Smulders - NED
Elite Men:    Sylvain AndrĂ© - FRA

Category A2:

2018 UCI Supercross World Cup Series overall winners:

Elite men: Niek Kimman - NED
Elite women: Laura Smulders - NED

Category A3:

The nominees from the 2018 UCI European Championships are the following Champions:

Elite men:   Kyle Evans -  GBR
Elite women:   Laura Smulders - NED

Category A4:

Pioneer rider(s) nominated.

Pioneer rider:    Alan Woods - GBR

Category B1:

Pioneer (non racers) nomination(s):

Pioneer non racer:   Major Arthur Woods - GBR

Category B2:

Organizers/promoters of European Top events:

NO nomination(s) at this time

Category C:

European National Teams or Manufacturer Teams winning a team World title;

NO nomination(s) at this time

Update Waalre, September 30th. 2018.

Induction: all nominees mentioned above, have been inducted on October 31st. 2018.

TVE logo
TVEsport logo
BES T logo
Four05 Internet Oldenzaal

Log in